Feeling good in your body

Healthy living is the way,
you will feel better,
and that is always a nice start,
that you feel good in your body.

How do you start your day?
Coffee and toast?
Muesli with your tea?
Or do you forgo breakfast altogether?

Our health should be our top priority,
what will you do to become healthier?
Which bad habits will you drop?
It is up to you how you treat your body.

Drink water when you can,
a lot of it,
it keeps you refreshed,
take a bottle wherever you go.

Perhaps one resolution is to change your lifestyle?
You will feel the benefits,
not straight away of course,
but when you do, your confidence will go through the roof.

RGE

Published by rowanellett15

I have a degree in Journalism from Falmouth University. I love to write my own poetry and a book is never far from my hands. Keep an eye out for new content. I try to post regularly. Thank you, Rowan Ellett.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started