Entry 1: Number 4

Friday 24th March 20:05 – 21:02

Friday, the day that everyone looks forward to. Stretching their mind out to that time where they can start to relax, as the weekend is here. But to others it is a day as ordinary as the other six.

People of Britain are fairly predictable when it comes to what we do on a Friday. The answer being simple: we drink. A drink that basically means we have made it and Saturday and Sunday are here to recover before it all begins again on Monday.

I am thinking of going for a drink tonight. Recently, I have been quite good and have not gone out drinking in Oxford. My bank balance has appreciated the lack of ales, craft beers and the occasional cider appearing on my app.

By the way, this is the first post of a new menu on this very blog. I am calling it Golden Memory, or Typed Out, or something that I make up before the end of this entry.

How has your week been?

The writing I do, the stuff I write out in my notebook, has dropped behind my reading recently. I am almost half way through War and Peace, which is a scary title in itself (before you have even seen the size of it). It is massive but I am working my way through it and I so far like what Leo Tolstoy wrote all those years ago. If you seriously love reading and dedicating hour upon hour to any book, this is something you should try.

I am attempting to read as many books as I can this year. I have always read and countless books have been started and finished. However, I have never kept count of how many I can read within a year. I am currently on book four.

I started watching ‘Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian’ earlier and Rami Malek is in it (as he was in the first film, this being the second of the franchise). Years later, the man who escaped the Sarcophagus in the film wins an Oscar. Who else should I watch next? Thinking of Oscar winners, Michelle Yeoh’s latest, ‘Everything Everywhere All At Once’ is something that has still evaded me. I will watch it soon. I have seen another film of hers though: ‘Shang-Chi and The Legend of the Ten Rings’ which I thoroughly enjoyed.

This has been #1.

R.

Published by rowanellett15

I have a degree in Journalism from Falmouth University. I love to write my own poetry and a book is never far from my hands. Keep an eye out for new content. I try to post regularly. Thank you, Rowan Ellett.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started