Do you ski?

No, I do not,
answering my own question there,
but my family do,
well, three ski and two board.

They completely rave about it,
and visually, it looks unbelievably cool,
but it’s not for me,
hurtling down a mountain? No thanks.

I have been on a holiday in the mountains,
such a wonderful space to be in,
and I put in some serious miles,
walking everywhere does that.

Another reason for not joining in are the heights,
I remember Mum and I had to come down on a lift,
absolutely terrifying from the get go,
my eyes were covered most of the way down.

The views while drinking coffee were unbeatable,
I ordered in full French too,
thank you GCSE French,
not that I have used it since.

RGE

Published by rowanellett15

I have a degree in Journalism from Falmouth University. I love to write my own poetry and a book is never far from my hands. Keep an eye out for new content. I try to post regularly. Thank you, Rowan Ellett.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started