I love

I love to read books,
work from world famous authors,
or books I have already read,
a walk down memory lane.

I love to write poetry,
I enjoy the unpredictability,
rhymes don’t have to be involved,
that is what they don’t tell us as kids.

I love to listen to old music,
The Beatles, Elton John, Fleetwood Mac,
throw in ABBA and Aretha Franklin too,
they travel deep into the soul.

I love football,
I will play in all seasons,
practise by myself,
keeping it simple.

I love my family,
the similarities we share,
kindness and love in their eyes,
and that we are always there for one another.

RGE

Published by rowanellett15

I have a degree in Journalism from Falmouth University. I love to write my own poetry and a book is never far from my hands. Keep an eye out for new content. I try to post regularly. Thank you, Rowan Ellett.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started